in like a lion

Something doesn’t seem quite right here

 Monday                  Tuesday               Wednesday         Thursday             Friday
Partly Cloudy Sunny Rain Showers Partly Cloudy
Partly Cloudy Sunny Rain Showers Partly Cloudy
54°FHigh 48°High 41°High 44°High 46°High
35°Low 36°Low 37°Low 37°Low 43°Low
Chance of Precip:
0%
Chance of Rain:
0%
Chance of Rain:
70%
Chance of Rain:
50%
Chance of Rain:
10%
That’s our 5 day forecast. It’s actually looking better than it was this morning when they were originally predicting snow on Wednesday. Personally, I’m unfazed as we’ll be heading to the sunshine state come Friday, but I do feel bad for anyone who decided to visit New York this week. No matter what they packed, they’d be unprepared for at least one day. Only in the Northeast could you experience spring like temps on Monday and be plunged back to winter on Wednesday. Two seasons for the price of one I say.
I really can’t complain too much as it’s been a ridiculously mild winter, but I do think people get a little trigger happy come March. In my experience, March is much too early to be breaking out the short shorts (although, in my opinion, any time is too early for those). I can remember sunny 75 degree days, but I can also recall snowfall. You just never know. I don’t usually expect Spring to arrive and stay until April. March is certainly coming in like a lion this year, but it better go out like a lamb.
No matter though, this is the only forecast I’m concerned about
TonightFeb 27 Tue28 Wed29 ThuMar 1 Fri2 Sat3 Sun4 Mon5 Tue6 Wed7
Isolated T-Storms Mostly Sunny Partly Cloudy Partly Cloudy Partly Cloudy Isolated T-Storms Scattered T-Storms Partly Cloudy Mostly Sunny AM Clouds / PM Sun
Isolated T-Storms Mostly Sunny Partly Cloudy Partly Cloudy Partly Cloudy Isolated T-Storms Scattered T-Storms Partly Cloudy Mostly Sunny AM Clouds / PM Sun
–High 82° 87° 85° 87° 88° 73° 77° 78° 81°
62°Low 63° 64° 62° 64° 66° 56° 56° 60° 58°
I’m not worried about the T-storms. They don’t last long in Florida. I’m focused on those sweet 80 degree temps.
Anyway, on to more important things. It’s Monday, which means tonight it’s time for The Bachelor!
I’m not a die-hard bachelor fan, I’ve watched some seasons and skipped some, but for some reason I’ve gotten really into it this season. I think it may have been because Monday nights need a little kick. Also, Chris had not previously watched an entire season of the glory that is The Bachelor, so I had to remedy that. It’s odd that I chose to watch this season because I’m not a fan of anyone on the show at this point. The girls seem sort of dull and desperate, but Ben is by far the worst.

nice face

I get so mad when I see his dopey face or hear him say meaningless things to the girls like, “Thank you for being so open.” She just told you her favorite color. That’s not really life changing. I don’t know if Chris actually likes the show or if he just likes watching my outraged reactions to all  Ben’s blank stares. Either way, it keeps Mondays entertaining. My original picks for final three were Kaci B, Lindzi and Nicki.
Unfortunately, my girl Kaci had to hit the road last week after her parents had the audacity to question her decision to claim undying love and affection for a man that also had three other girlfriends. Homegirl is better off. I’m actually impressed that my other two picks are still in the running. I tend not to have psychic powers in the reality TV realm.
Anyway, for two of my top three to make it to the end, Courtney has to go home tonight. I don’t see that happening because She’s a Model. Did you hear? She’s a model. I’m not sure if she mentioned it, so I’m letting you know. Anyway, I’d actually be a little disappointed if she got the boot because she’s the only thing keeping it interesting in these final weeks. So, my pick for tonight’s loser is Nicki. Sorry hun, but I just don’t see sparks. That leaves Lindzi and crazyface to duke it out for the bling. My money’s on Lindzi.

crazyface

Question:
Bachelor- who ya got?
Leave a Reply

