What I ate Wednesday

Good morning! I tried my best to capture all my eats yesterday, so, without further ado, here is what I ate:

Breakfast-

I haven’t had much of an appetite in the mornings lately. I think switching my workout schedule from mornings to nights sort of shifted my hunger schedule. Usually, I’ll have a few bites of breakfast in the morning. By the time I walk to work (one mile total) I’ve usually found my appetite.

 Steel cut oats cooked Sunday night and reheated this morning with soy milk, one banana and a big ole scoop of peanut butter. I top it off with a little cinnamon, and it’s delicious.

I also had some coffee, but it’s unpictured because the day I remember to take a picture of my coffee before I have my coffee is the day I stop needing. it.

That was filling enough to last me all the way to lunch which was, unfortunately also eaten at my desk.

My salad soul mate consisting of chopped iceberg lettuce, an apple and hummus. I’ve been eating it for approximately 90 months straight and have not gotten sick of it yet.

Usually, I throw some more interesting ingredients in my SSM (salad soul mate) but as I said before, I didn’t want to buy a lot of food this week because we’ll be out of town. To keep my lunch filling, I packed some pistachios to snack on. I will gladly slice my fingers up on those super sharp shells to break into that pistachioed goodness.

My afternoon snack came in two parts since I wanted to be properly fueled for my run with my new running buddy later.

First, I had some almonds and craisins.

A little while later came snack part two in the form of a banana moustache

Terrifyingly good.

After a (very speedy) run I had a gigantic dinner. I wanted something quick and delicious, so I whipped up some omelets  egg scrambles for Chris and I. My hunger was a-ragin’ after my quick run, so I also toasted up a gluten free bagel with vegan cream cheese (it tastes vaguely reminiscent of the real thing) on the side.

That’s actually Chris’ plate.

That was mine. Just kidding. I ate both of course. Chris just gets the toast. That’s all.

The rest of today is going to be all about counting down the hours until I’m off to sunny Florida. I won’t have much of a chance to pack tomorrow, so I need to get that done tonight. I’m hoping to put together a post of just what that packing entails. I’ve got some serious outfit planning to do later. Happy Hump Day!

Question: Any food substitutes out there that are better than the real thing?

Leave a Reply

