WIAW- 3/21

Good morning sunshines! I’m so glad Wednesday is here for so many reasons. But first, I’ve got to be honest with you. I’ve been dirty little liar for a few days. Mostly it was lies of omission, but still, I gotta fess up. I’m excited today because Chris comes back from Las Vegas! That’s right. He’s been in Vegas since Saturday for the bachelor party of a friend who’s wedding he’ll be the best man in this summer. I didn’t talk about it on the blog thanks to some wonderful blogger safety advice from Julie.

It was probably pretty obvious because I’m not a very good liar, and there were some giveaways like our friend who came to visit (they were flying out together) how I couldn’t sleep in on Saturday, as if that were ever possible (I was really up taking the boys to the airport). I’ve also been eating a lot cheese! (Chris is lactose intolerant, so I generally refrain from eating cheese when he’s around. I took this as an opportunity to eat so much of it that I never want to see it again, and it worked! Turns out I didn’t miss it as much as I thought).

So there you have it, he comes home this evening, which means I don’t get to see him until after work. That means today will be slow as molasses, but I’m sure it’ll be worth the wait. I told him to take lots of pictures (I’ve never been to Vegas before). I’ll post them if you’ll forgive me for being a liarpants. Deal?

Now, on to business. I have book club tonight, so I wanted to get my workout in before work. I was up at 5:30 to run 3 miles and complete a modified version of Alyssa’s Ultimate Butt Workout. I skipped 6,7,8 and 10 because I was short on time, but it felt good to work my legs again. I don’t do a lot of leg work while I’m half marathon training, but I figured since I’m not running again until Saturday, I could stand to be extra sore for a few days.

The eats! (I couldn’t think of a transition between sore legs and eggs… wait, oh man.)

Breakfast was a departure from my norm for sure. Wanting to squeeze as much cheese into my last single lady day as possible I made an egg and muenster cheese sammich on gluten free bread with jelly.

It was good, and it definitely kept me full until lunch time, but it was a bit too heavy for first thing in the morning. It was a treat, but I couldn’t do it every day.

Lunch was very similar to last week

A garbage bowl salad with iceberg, hummus, an apple and black beans. I had some black beans leftover from the weekend, so I threw them in for extra veggie protein, but they didn’t jive with the salad very well, so they probably won’t be repeated.

My afternoon snack was the same old (in fact, I forgot to take a picture of it, so I’m recycling one)

craisins and almonds. I was still a hunger beast yesterday though, so when I came home, before my run, I had the last of my beloved peanut butter cereal bars

I love these. I’m pretty sure they’re for kids, but I don’t care.

After my run I came back and made BFD,D (breakfast for dinner, duh)

It doesn’t look very healthy, but it was veggie packed; they just happen to be very well camouflaged. My omelet was full of a yellow bell pepper and shredded carrots. I like my foods to be in the same color family. Bring on the beta carotene! On the side I had a baked potato that I made this weekend, but didn’t eat, so I chopped it up, browned it in a pan, and called it hash browns! Immediately after this picture was taken, these characters were added to the party

ketchup on the taters. salsa on the eggies. Makes for an ugly picture but a delicious dinner.

I finished the day with a mug ‘o gfree granola and soy milk.

All in all, it was a yummy (and eggy!) day. Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’ll be counting the hours until quittin’ time!

Hope you have something wonderful to look forward to.

2 thoughts on “WIAW- 3/21

Leave a Reply

