Friday Favorites: MDW Edition!

Happy Friday and Happy Almost Memorial Day! I think probably many of you aren’t working today- lucky ducks!- but for those of us who are… let’s just keep our eyes on the prize! We’re so close.

I hope you don’t have to work on Monday, but if you do, I hope you get to enjoy your Memorial Day in some way. Over here, I’ve got a date with my man tonight, a bike ride tomorrow, a long run on Sunday followed by double BBQs and a 4 mile race on Sunday, so I’m pretty excited. The weather is still awfully muggy, but we’re hoping for clear skies at some point. Here’s what keeping me happy until then.

Favorite **Gluten Free** Sweet Treat– Coconut, Oatmeal, Peanut Butter Cookies- I actually discovered that I had all the ingredients on hand last night, so I made them on a whim because I’d been craving cookies all week, and they are so good!! They are sweet and chewy and absolutely delicious. This batch will most definitely not be around on Tuesday.

Favorite Funny- not sure why this cat beard made me laugh so hard, but I hope it makes you laugh too.

Favorite Tip– Clean your entire bathroom in 5 minutes a day. Really. I haven’t tried it yet, but it’s got potential.

Favorite Meal Inspiration– Copycat PF Chang’s Lettuce Wraps. I love PF Chang’s lettuce wraps, but I haven’t been there in forever, and these copycat pictures awoke a serious craving in me. This needs to happen soon.

Favorite Room of the Week– I can’t get enough of the yellow/gray/white room scheme. So cute.

Favorite Cute Idea– Play with your food!

Favorite Brilliant Idea– A keyboard that works for your computer and smart phone. How much easier would this make typing those endless texts? Seriously.

Favorite Summer Outfit– I’m officially on the mint bandwagon, and this whole outfit is just so fresh and summery. I love it.

Swoon. Ok dears. I’m off to tackle the last day of the week– in jeans!! Happy day indeed.

One thought on “Friday Favorites: MDW Edition!

Leave a Reply

