Food!

Howdy! I’m still in Miami. Tonight is the wedding!! I’m so excited for love, dancing, drinking, eating and just being together that I could burst! I’ll have so very much  to say about Miami when I get back, but for now, let’s keep things light and fluffy.

I’ve seen this floating around the internet, and I love this or that type things, so I really wanted to do this. So you get to read this! Lucky you! If you end up filling this out too, let me know or answer a few in the comments.  I’d love to know your preferences too!

Coke or Pepsi?

Coke. I never liked Pepsi but could never really identify why. Chris’ dad actually summed up my feelings best by declaring, “Pepsi tastes like soap.” True that. When I do drink it, I drink Coke Zero, but I know that that fake sugar is so, so bad for you, so I should probably just drink regular Coke. I think I’ve just gotten so used to the taste. Le sigh #firstworldproblems

Lemonade or Fruit Punch?

Lemonade. Simply Lemonade to be precise. I actually prefer Simply Limeade. I don’t think I’ve ever enjoyed fruit punch.

Caramel Apple or Cotton Candy?

Um I guess cotton candy. I’m not a big fan of cotton candy, but I can’t eat caramel apples because part of my front tooth is fake (bonded after my sister broke it accidentally when we were little) and I’m so afraid the bonding would just come off if I bit into a caramel apple.

Butterfinger or Snickers?

Snickers 100% They are my absolute favorite candy. Butterfingers frustrate me because I feel like they’re stuck in your teeth for 100 years.

Pudding and Jell-O?

Pudding. Vanilla Pudding. Never been a jell-o fan. Does anyone pick jell-o over pudding?

Turkey or Chicken?

This is a tough one. I guess I’d have to say turkey. I think chicken is more versatile, but I like turkey better.

American or Provolone Cheese?

American for grilled cheese, provolone for subs.

Crackers or Cookies?

Crackers. Salty over sweet any day.

Pretzels or Chips?

I have yet to find gluten free pretzels and I miss them so bad, so pretzels!

Mexican food or Japanese food?

Both. I adore both. I have been known to say that I could eat chips and salsa every day for the rest of my life, but I have also been spotted going to town on seaweed salad and sweet potato tempura rolls. I wear many (food) hats.

Chinese food or Italian food?

Italian. I think I sort of OD’ed on Chinese food as a kid/college student, so now I gotta go Italian. Eggplant Rollatini is my jam.

Pie or Cake?

Pie. Always pie. Any kind of pie, but preferable apple or pumpkin.

Ice cream or Cookies?

Real chocolate ice cream (not fro yo or soy ice cream), minus the tummy ache, in a waffle cone, with sprinkles (always rainbow, never chocolate).

Pasta or Pizza?

Pizza. Ever since I discovered the gluten free pizza right by my house, it’s been on my mind 24/7. Gfree with ricotta, eggplant, broccoli and spinach please!

Soda or Juice?

Probably soda. I love the bubbles. The only juice I really like is cranberry, but, and this is going to make me sound like an alcoholic, I’m so used to having vodka with my cranberry juice that it tastes off just straight up.

Chocolate Bars or Chocolate Truffles?

Chocolate bars. The texture of truffles get old to me pretty fast. They feel so decadent that I can only eat one, and I like my chocolate high in quality and quantity.

Apples or Bananas?

Apples. I only like bananas in things (smoothies, oatmeal), but I like apples all the time.

Salad or Soup?

Soup. I love a good soup. Italian Wedding is my favorite of all time, but only when my grandpa makes it. I’m a soup snob like that.

Cauliflower or Broccoli?

Cauliflower, roasted with loads of garlic.

Onion Rings or French Fries?

Too hard. Both. French Fries are pretty much guaranteed goodness, but a great onion ring is hard to beat.

Blizzard or McFlurry?

I’ve never had a Blizzard (gasp!)  so I gotta go McFlurry!

Fried or Poached Eggs?

Fried eggs, in a sandwich with jelly. Poached eggs lose because I can’t make them, and that frustrates me.

Crepes or Pancakes?

Pancakes. I only like Nutella crepes. I like all pancakes equally, but I love love love blueberry pancakes.

Hashbrowns or Roasted Potatoes?

Hashbrowns baby, preferably from Waffle House.

Oatmeal or Cereal?

Cereal is the more delicious option for sure, but it makes me hungry about an hour after I eat it, so I gotta go with the oats on this one.

 

Ok. So thanks for listening to me ramble about food. It’s my favorite thing in the world to talk about, so I hope you like reading about it too. Now tell me what you prefer!

Leave a Reply

