Summer Bucket List

Happy 4th of July!! I hope you have the day off today to celebrate our nation with family and friends! Maybe you’re at the beach. Maybe you’re BBQing. I hope you’re traveling and soaking up the sun safely!
As today marks, for me, the day that we are really in the thick of the summer, I thought it’d be fitting to unveil my Summer Bucket List!
Fill ‘er up! I’m making a summer to-do list that’s all fun!

As I mentioned in my July Goals post, I’ve had more than a few summery ideas pop into my head as the weather gets warmer and warmer. They’re not really goals per say. They’re more like things I just really want to do before the season changes. Some are things I’ve done before, the seminal favorites, and some are brand new. I’m not sure I’ll get them all in this summer, but I’m gonna try, so now, in no particular order, my summer bucket list:

  • Check out Groove on Grove

  • Practice Outdoor Yoga in Hoboken
  • Visit the Central Park Zoo
  • Visit the Jersey Shore
  • Go to a Mets game
  • Run a small town 5k
  • Walk the Brooklyn Bridge
  • Bike from WTC, back to NJ over the George Washington Bridge
  • Dust off my passport

  • Watch the sunset with that favorite boy of mine

I’ll keep you updated as I tick these off the list. Are you as excited about summer as I am??

7 thoughts on “Summer Bucket List

  1. Pingback: Summer Bucket List Update #1 « whatsupyournose

  2. Pingback: Weekly Workout Wrap Up: 7/8 « I Broke my Umbrella

  3. Pingback: July Wrap Up and August Goals « I Broke my Umbrella

  4. Pingback: Newport Liberty Half Training Week 2 « I Broke my Umbrella

  5. Pingback: August (Summer) Wrap Up and September (Fall) Goals « I Broke my Umbrella

  6. Pingback: The 2013 Summer List | i broke my umbrella

Leave a Reply

