Heavy Heart

It has taken me three days to even begin processing Friday’s tragedy, and I still have no words. My heart is heavy, and I find myself crying even thinking about those beautiful, innocent babies and their teachers and families. I cannot imagine the immeasurable grief of those who lost their loved ones on Friday afternoon, but I am praying for them, and I pray that God is with them. I’ll get back to regularly scheduled blogging but not today. Today, my heart is in Newtown.

 

“I will not say, do not weep, for not all tears are an evil.”
― J.R.R. Tolkien

One thought on “Heavy Heart

Leave a Reply

