Engagement Party

I just wanted to pop in and say hello. Our engagement party is this afternoon, and I’m so excited! It’s the first wedding related event since I bought my dress, and it’s starting to feel real.

When we first discussed our engagement party right after our actual engagement in Jamaica, we envisioned a small backyard BBQ at Chris’ parent’s home. Of course, we didn’t take into account all the work that goes into hosting 50 people. Luckily, Chris’ parents went totally above and beyond by offering to host the whole thing with a catering company and rented party tents. We didn’t even have to ask. They’re just that helpful and generous. I’m so thankful to be joining their family.

I’m hoping this party jump starts my languid wedding planning. I’ve been so busy and distracted and haven’t done one thing to plan for the wedding in months. But today marks the official start of Phase II. I just made that up, but I like the sound of it.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to go celebrate with my favorite people in the world. Expect lots of pics!

20130824-080556.jpg

One thought on “Engagement Party

  1. Pingback: Overwhelmed with Love | i broke my umbrella

Leave a Reply

